Minimalist hiking, minimalist living…

There are some who hike or backpack with a very minimalist approach.  Every ounce counts.  Instead of carrying a tent, they bring a tarp, maybe a sleeping bag or just a hammock.  I give them a lot of credit, although it’s not for me.  My current pack weight is about 20 pounds without food or clothes.  More on that another time.

I came across a blog today that talks about minimalist living.  At first, it sounded very extreme.  Then, as I read more and thought about it, I actually live that way to some degree.  It really depends on the person and how minimalist they want to live their lives.

I suggest everyone check it out for a new perspective.  We can all learn something from this and probably benefit from it too.

Leave a Reply

