Pittsburgh Pennsylvania

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

10 thoughts on “Pittsburgh Pennsylvania

    • Of course the waterfront and also themany bridges. Also, since Pittsburgh is an older city, you can find many interesting old buildings. There are also areas that are being rebuilt.

      I am not that familiar with other areas but I am sure there is more to see!

  1. I’ve only been to Pittsburgh once … and the scene of exiting the tunnel and seeing the city is fabulous! Also, quite the surprise when driving and discovering that I needed the first exit.

    • We went with family. I wanted to find Primanti Brothers for a famous sandwich. I saw it on the food channel. I never found the location I was looking for and due to construction, almost got lost. It can get a little confusing but worth the trip.

  2. I was born in Pitt, moved south when I was young and havent been back for years. But I have an affection for that place. Oh how sad I was when they tore down 3 rivers, always wanted to see da’ Steelers play there. Thanks for the picture show.

    • Thanks Robin. I did not ride the incline. We stayed on this side of the river. My father-in-law grew up in Pittsburgh and took all of his children and grandchildren to see the city. We then went to Kennywood Amusement Park. It was fun.

Leave a Reply

