Sometimes, work and life get in the way of having a blog

I have been less active on the blog lately.  It’s only a shame that I haven’t been traveling and gathering lots of great stories and photos to share.  Alas, I have been working and living life.
I notice some bloggers are stay at home while others are retired.  That’s great if you can pull that off.  The rest of us have to work.  Life, especially in the summer with it’s longer hours of daylight, also takes priority over having a blog.  So I take this time to say hello and then get back to doing all those things that need to get done.  In the meantime, here is a great line from a John Cusak movie.  Do you know what movie it is?
“I don’t want to sell anything, buy anything, or process anything as a career. I don’t want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed, or process anything sold, bought, or processed, or repair anything sold, bought, or processed. You know, as a career, I don’t want to do that.”
Love it!
22 thoughts on “Sometimes, work and life get in the way of having a blog

    • I don’t know how some people are able to post every day. I think it’s great, but not easy. I feel guilty now that I started blogging that I don’t have something valuable to say more often!

  1. I don’t know about that blog. I know it is difficult for some people to sit down and write,chat or call. So, my answer is ya gotta do whatcha gotta do in life and eventually you’ll get done what ya
    didn’ t do and you’ll getter down .when the time is there…..make sense……LOL

  2. Hello!
    I know how you feel. I have so many posts I want to write and photos to share but have no time right now. Maybe next weekend…I have an extra day off:-) John Cusack is great. Do you follow him on Twitter? (if you ‘do’ Twitter that is!) He posts some good, thought provoking and sometimes also funny stuff. But which film? Hmmmm……

  3. I know what you mean. When I get a few minutes I hop in the blog, thinkin’ I’m gonna write something mind blowing, but I start returning comments and thanking folks for visiting (and of course reading) next thing I know and hour has gone by and my time is up. Kinda like now… see ya
    Oh and my favorite JC movie is Gross Point Blank…Awesome.

  4. Think of your blog as the path less taken. You may not be able to tread it so often, but it means the grass has a chance to grow… making it look lovely and inviting when you’re ready to walk it’s way 😉

  5. Great quote although I don’t know the movie (saw the answer in your comments). I’ll have to look for it.
    I’m lucky enough to be retired, sort of, although I do have a lot of work here at home so I know how difficult it can be to keep up (especially with people like me who blog pretty much every day). Blogging should be fun, not an obligation. Have fun, whatever you’re doing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

